New Life & Family Updates

Lots to catch you up on!

My life has been full of action recently, and I’m thankful for the ways God continues to cross my path with all of yours. I’m deeply inspired by all of you faithful men and women I meet in airports, churches, schools and public libraries. Your love for God, for your families, and for America continually encourages me and puts a strong wind in my sails. 

Here’s a quote I’m memorizing right now that might inspire you too:

“I sought for the greatness and genius of America in her commodious harbors and her ample rivers, and it was not there; in her fertile fields and boundless prairies, and it was not there; in her rich mines and her vast world commerce, and it was not there. Not until I went to the churches of America and heard her pulpits aflame with righteousness did I understand the secret of her genius and power. America is great because she is good, and if America ever ceases to be good, America will cease to be great." ~Alexis de Tocqueville

I’m beginning an exciting new adventure to bring wholesome, bible-based values back to kid’s TV! Imagine a modern-day Mr. Rogers Neighborhood meets Sesame Street. “Adventures with Iggy and Mr. Kirk” is filled with high energy, hilarious dialogue, beautiful animation, and stories relevant to the issues kids face today: the value of all life (pre-born, elderly and disabled), gender reality from God's perspective, humility>pride, and learning to grow the sweet fruit of the Spirit (love, joy, peace, etc). Iggy (my cute little iguana friend) and I just completed the filming of the first eleven episodes of our TV show with our joyful cast and crew at Texas Filmworks.  Here’s a sneak peek of our new show, ready to be released in November! 

Our daughter Ahna is only two months away from delivering her first baby, making Chelsea and I grandparents for the first time! We are so excited to enter this stage of life with more little ones on the way!

With Father’s day just past, I’ve been thinking a lot about our responsibilities as fathers to take care of our families in all aspects—spiritually, mentally, emotionally, and physically. A few friends of mine recently introduced me to Christian Healthcare Ministries, which has been a huge blessing to help me take care of my family. Christian Healthcare Ministries (CHM) is the nation’s original health cost sharing ministry. They have a biblical community of members in all 50 states and around the world that works together to share (voluntarily pay) the burden of medical expenses.

Deuteronomy 1:31 talks about how “the LORD your God cared for you all along the way as you traveled through the wilderness, just as a father cares for his child. Now he has brought you to this place.

In the wilderness of healthcare options that have selfish motivations and dishonest operations, Christian Healthcare Ministries is a refuge that truly walks hand-in-hand with its members, cares for them, and helps them care for each other in the biblical spirit of unity.

To learn more, you can call them at (833) JoinCHM or send an email to [email protected]. Or just click the link below!

Our family is headed to Georgia to volunteer at Camp Firefly—an all-expenses paid camp for seriously ill children and their families (www.CampFirefly.com). We would so appreciate your prayers for the families attending camp this year—pray for God’s healing over their children, for fresh joy, deep connections, and life-long memories to be made!

I also just got back from an epic trip to Refuge Foundation (on a mission to keep ministry leaders from burnout) with my son, James, where we spent the days fly fishing, horseback riding, and resting with some phenomenal men of God.

May God bless you and protect you,

-Kirk

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen; not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.” ~C.S. Lewis